A Simple Hello!

A simple hello

And some pleasantries later

We would become acquaintances

And I would let you peek in my world

And read my heart out

Which would often bleed

And sometimes would be shattered

And I would keep it on the table

For you to understand

The anatomy of my heart.

But beware my friend

This heart of mine is cunning,

Its not just arteries and ventricles

It has many more chambers

With dark secrets enclosed.

So tread carefully with light feet

And listen silently

You will hear it beating

And may be catch a whiff of your own heart.

Leave a Reply

