Quest for Moon

Burning in fire

I crave for moon,

My heartburn growing

Outshining the stars.

It’s a continuous quest

To quench my thirst

For the nectar of identity

And find a face

In the millions

Of faceless bodies.

I run to the North

Opposite the stream

Facing the current

Of oncoming faces

Telling me each moment

My direction is wrong.

I run with speed

Trying to drown the voices

Which have no meaning

Except the limiting effect

of a barrage on a dam

But I am no river.

I will rather grab

The moon on the horizon

Fold and twist it

And turn it around.

I will make the tides rise again

And slowly burn the moon

With the fire within.

Leave a Reply

