Lost Dreams

Broken pieces act like prisms

Even after the shock

The desire to look for a rainbow

Doesn’t fade from my dreamy eyes.

Oblivion waits at the horizon

Luring me with honeymoon dreams

But my heart wishes to stop

And have one last look.

From the shattered sight

Of a betrayed soul.

I have lost my Midas’ touch

And nothing now glints like gold

And yet something sparkles in sun

Beneath my feet.

My dazzled eyes can’t see clearly

So I stoop down to hold

And the coarse grains of sand

Burn against my soft skin.

It’s a desert around me

Devoid of any echo and shadows

There’s just me lying in the middle

And the promised land of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

